Skip to content
This repository was archived by the owner on Apr 11, 2018. It is now read-only.
This repository was archived by the owner on Apr 11, 2018. It is now read-only.

Disable Saved State #66

Description

One of the new features in OS X Lion and OS X Mountain Lion is the “Resume” ability for all applications to save their last state, meaning when you relaunch the app or reboot your Mac, the application will “resume” and reopen again showing all of the windows and data that was last in use. This is a great feature for some apps and situations, but there are also times where you don’t want past app states to reappear.

Commands to disable:

defaults write com.apple.Preview NSQuitAlwaysKeepsWindows -bool false
chmod 400 ~/Library/Saved\ Application\ State/

Activity

Sign up for free to join this conversation on GitHub. Already have an account? Sign in to comment

Metadata

Metadata

Assignees

No one assigned

    Labels

    No labels
    No labels

    Type

    No type

    Projects

    No projects

      Milestone

      No milestone

      Relationships

      None yet

      Development

      No branches or pull requests

      Issue actions