The clipboard data is saved perminantly as plain text in ~/.local/share/ambxst and isn't cleared on a system restart. This will likely fill the drive somewhat quickly with screenshots, and if anyone happens to get some form of malware that looks for any security info (like any passwords or usernames saved to a clipboard) then it will very easily have access to this as there is no decryption needed, and even if the user restarts their PC it will all still be there rather than being cleared out (meaning any sensitive information like this that was coppied will still be on the users machiene until they manualy remove it).
Would be good to have this changed so that the clipboard data is cleard on a system restart by default, or atleast have some sort of documentation stating that this is how clipboard data is stored.
The clipboard data is saved perminantly as plain text in ~/.local/share/ambxst and isn't cleared on a system restart. This will likely fill the drive somewhat quickly with screenshots, and if anyone happens to get some form of malware that looks for any security info (like any passwords or usernames saved to a clipboard) then it will very easily have access to this as there is no decryption needed, and even if the user restarts their PC it will all still be there rather than being cleared out (meaning any sensitive information like this that was coppied will still be on the users machiene until they manualy remove it).
Would be good to have this changed so that the clipboard data is cleard on a system restart by default, or atleast have some sort of documentation stating that this is how clipboard data is stored.